David’s Sweater

I am currently knitting up a storm. It usually happens in September/October. I usually get the knitting bug. The weather drastically changes and I break out the warm fibers and start to work them into a shape. Scarves, hats, socks, mittens, are my usual fare. This year, I was able to pick up yarn from WEBS. I would have loved to make the two hour drive to go looking around but with babies it is a little difficult. For now, I will make my online purchases. My budget loves the closeout selection. Here is a little look into my small stash.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0002-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0001-0.jpg I purchased ten skeins of this Cascade 220 Fingerling in Christmas Green. It is a beautiful green.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0003-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0004-0.jpg This Araucania Huasco is beautiful and the pictures don’t do it justice. I love the way hand painted wool looks. I only purchased one skein and I think I may make socks with this.
This Christmas, I made stockings, a hat, golf club cosys, and I am in the middle of my second ever sweater. David has wanted me to knit him a sweater for a long time and I am finally getting around to it. For David’s sweater I am using Regia Highland Tweed in the color olive. Here is the pattern I am using and I am making some pretty drastic changes. The biggest change is I am changing the front to be the knit side instead of the purl.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0005-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6bc/28030641/files/2015/01/img_0006-0.jpg
I am almost done. I have the front and back done and have the sleeves and collar to go. I also purchased one more skein bringing my total to four skeins of the Regia Highland Tweed for this sweater. Hopefully, I will finish it in the next two weeks and be able to share the finished product with you.

Leave a Reply

