Picnic Date!

This past week, had to be one of the best weeks we have had here in the UK. As I have told David, the winters make these weeks worth all of the cold and bitter winter.

Due to the wonderful weather we were having, David and I had a date day on Friday. For our date we took our picnic basket, filled it with some goodies, headed to the Chippy, and picked up a large fish n’ chip. Then we headed to David’s favorite spot at the Lake on the Uni campus.

Fish n' Chip Picnic - My Homespun Haven

All of the flowers around the lake have started to bloom and they were absolutely beautiful. There were all sorts of colors. They also smelt delicious.

Flowers - My Homespun Haven

Flowers - My Homespun Haven

Flowers - My Homespun Haven

Flowers - My Homespun Haven

Flowers - My Homespun Haven

The most recent attraction at the lake is this momma swan who has been sitting on her eggs for 4 weeks. We were there to see her on Friday.
Expectant Swan - My Homespun Haven

Yesterday (Tuesday), we stopped by and saw a little buddy under her wing. “He’s so fluffy. I’m gonna die!”

Momma Swan - My Homespun Haven

David checked on her today and found the little one next to momma.

Momma Swan - My Homespun Haven

I hope your week was just as gorgeous as ours. Sad that it has to change but my garden sure does need some rain.

Leave a Reply

