The Largest Organ of the Human Anatomy

How many products do you use to take care of your skin?

Face wash, face cream, cleanser, mask, body wash, soap, moisturizer, lotion, deodorant, shaving cream, and the list goes on and on. I am guessing that you have at least five of these products for yourself and another four if you are married. How many chemicals are in these products?

What if I told you that I clean my body with five ingredients? Oils, lye, baking soda, arrowroot, and essential oils.

Here are my secrets.

Face: I do the oil cleanse. I use equal parts castor and olive oil. Here is a website about the cleanse. This leaves my skin full of life. I know it sounds weird to clean your oily face with oil but it really works. I only need to moisturize the T part of my face.

Body: You can easily find soap that is made with just oil, lye, and essential oils. I have been making my own and it is very easy to do. However, you have to be careful working with lye. I just finished beer soap for David. I would suggest looking for soap on Etsy. There are many different sellers who make soap.

Deodorant: Easily made with baking soda, arrowroot powder, and coconut oil.

I haven’t really calculated the cost yet. But just from the lack of product buying I am guessing I have saved a lot!

So, next time you need to stock up on the soap or wash think about making your own!

Leave a Reply

